Elections Committee

The Local 111 Elections Committee consists of three (3) members in good standing that are elected for a term of three years. This committee conducts all Local 111 elections, when called. The Committee is governed by the Local Bylaws and the UNIFOR National Constitution.

It is the responsibility of the Elections Committee to ensure that elections are fair and to take charge of the acceptance of nomination forms and the voting ballots, to count the votes and inform the membership of the results. The Committee ensures that the integrity of the process is maintained.

Members of Election Committee are:

  1. Dil Aulakh
  2. Brenda Lail-Sangha
  3. Kulvinder Sandhu

Local 111 Bylaws

For more information on the Election Committee and Elections, please refer to Articles 15.00 and 16.00 of the Local 111 Bylaws.